The Conference For Those Building The Clean Energy Economy

Save the Date

November 1, 2022

7:30am – 5:00pm

Seattle Convention Center: Arch at 800 Pike, Seattle, WA

The Energy Leadership Summit is the region’s must-attend clean energy event. Presented jointly by the CleanTech Alliance and the Northwest Environmental Business Council, this unique event connects policy with practice and addresses the industry’s current challenges and future opportunities.

Join us in exploring the nexus of energy, climate change, and the region’s economy with industry leaders and policymakers from across the Northwest. The Energy Leadership Summit will provide an unmatched forum for learning, networking, and business development in the Northwest.

2022 Keynote Speakers

Hilary S. Franz

Commissioner of Public Lands
Washington State Department of Natural Resources

Elected in 2016, Commissioner of Public Lands Hilary Franz protects and manages nearly six million acres of public lands in Washington State – from coastal waters and aquatic reserves, to working forests and farms, to commercial developments and recreation areas. Commissioner Franz is committed to ensuring our public lands are healthy and productive, both today and for future generations.

She is leading the push to make Washington’s lands resilient in the face of climate change. By leasing state lands for carbon sequestration and clean energy projects, she ensures our region benefits from the green economy.

As the leader of our state’s largest wildfire fighting force, she has pushed for new strategies, innovations, and resources to protect our communities.

Hilary is a third-generation farmer and small forest landowner and has raised three wonderful boys. She holds a bachelor’s degree from Smith College and a juris doctor from Northeastern University Law School.

Clare Magee

Senior Advisor
Loan Programs Office

U.S. Department of Energy

Clare Magee’s 14-year energy career has been devoted to deploying demand-side resources and renewables into both restructured and vertically integrated markets.

Clare was the director of the solar program at Shell Energy North America’s retail electric subsidiary, which pioneered a synthetic imitation of net metering and became the exclusive partner of Tesla Energy in ERCOT. She was also founding Principal of the global Power & Renewables forecasting practice shared between Greentech Media Research and Wood Mackenzie. Prior to her current role at the Loan Programs Office, she led go-to-market strategy for the Commercial & Industrial Business Unit at Uplight, which manages customer analytics and demand-side management software for 90+ U.S. utilities.

Featured Plenary Session

Hot Topic Debate: Lower Snake River Dam Removal

Opportunities and Implications for Power Supply and Meeting our Carbon-Free and Greenhouse Gas Reduction Goals in the Pacific Northwest.

Elizabeth Thomas (Moderator)
Senior of Counsel
K&L Gates LLP

Nancy Hirsh 
Executive Director
NW Energy Coalition

Kurt Miller
Executive Director
Northwest River Partners

Thank You to Our 2022 Sponsors